Uncategorized

Lucky Lana

I just finished my first ever “commissioned” quilt.  I was asked by a friend to create a small quilt for her daughter Lana’s first birthday this March.  She knew just what she wanted, which was helpful.  She asked for a pink & green quilt in a log cabin pattern with some shamrocks included, since Lana was born right near St. Patty’s day.  Other than that, she let me do what I wanted.  I had so much fun trying another log cabin, since my first ever quilt was this pattern.  I really enjoyed working on a small project, because it came together so fast.  I can’t wait to deliver the finished product this weekend.  My favorite part is the quilting in pink on both back and front!

One thought on “Lucky Lana

Leave a Reply

