Uncategorized

Pinwheel Quilt Along Blocks 1-3

As if one quilt along wasn’t enough, I am working on two right now.  Rachel over at p.s. i quilt is doing a pinwheel sampler based on this quilt.  She posted this just after I started reading her blog and it is one of the reasons I follow her now.  I was so excited when she announced that she was going to do a quilt along so I could create my own pinwheel sampler.  Although she suggested that we use a layer cake, I decided to raid my scrap bin and use up some of my growing fabric stash. 

So far, the directions for four blocks have been posted, but I have only completed the first three.  The quilt will be made of sixteen total squares – two of each pinwheel pattern.  Here is one of each of the blocks that I have finished so far. 

Block 1

Block 2

 

Block 3

I thought I liked the first one the best, but I just finished the third one tonight and I really like how it looks, too.  Which one is your favorite?

5 thoughts on “Pinwheel Quilt Along Blocks 1-3

Leave a Reply

