Uncategorized

In a Hurry

I started this quilt back in January, and sometimes I felt like I would never finish.  It has been one of the most labor intensive projects yet, but I am really liking how it is coming together.  The pattern is from “Double Dip” by Camille Roskelley and the fabric is hers, too:  Simple Abundance.  This really fun pattern makes two quilts from one layer cake.  I already finished the first one and gave it away as a gift.  I am hoping to enter the finished zig zags in a quilt show for beginners that is taking place at my local fabric store, but I have to hurry.  The deadline to enter is Monday, March 29.  I finished piecing the top last night – all I have left to do is add borders, layer, baste, quilt and bind.  Guess I should get back to the sewing machine!

Leave a Reply

