Uncategorized

Jelly Roll Quiltalong Block 2

The deadline for the second block in the Jelly Roll Quilt along was today.  I wanted to be entered in the drawing for prizes, so I was sure to get my block done and post the picture today.  It was fun picking out which strips from my jelly roll I wanted to use.  The fabrics are all so fun, it is hard to choose.  But here is what I ended up with:

I had never done nine patch blocks before, but they really were pretty easy. (Those are the four-part blocks that make up the four corners.)  I was excited that most everything lined up the first time.  This was much easier than the first block for this quilt.  The directions for block three have been posted and I plan to get to it soon, too.

Leave a Reply

