Uncategorized

Zig Zaggy

I finished this quilt just in time to get it to the quilt show at Pacific Fabrics.  The deadline to enter was Monday.  I finished sewing the binding on mid-day. threw the quilt in the washer (I am nervous every single time) and then took pictures before running it up to the store.  I am pretty happy with how it turned out.  Finished size is 47X50 – just right for a lap quilt. 

This is definitely the most difficult quilt I have ever attempted.  I was worried that all of the triangles were not going to line up, but really they worked out pretty well.  It was also the first time I have ever added something like ric rac.  It was easier than I thought, and I love the look it gives.

I was sure to take a picture of the quilt all tied up with a bow, which I have decided is how all of my quilts will be finished.  This one is at the quilt show for the month of April.  After that?  I am planning to put together an Etsy shop, where the quilt will be for sale, along with some other quilts I have in the works.  In the meantime, I am going to continue making quilts for gifts and for friends who “special order” them, like my friend Jodi did.  You can see the quilt I made for her daughter’s first birthday here

For now, it’s back to the sewing machine.   Our friend Ryan’s daughter was born today (early!) and I hadn’t even started on her quilt yet.  Good thing it’s small!

4 thoughts on “Zig Zaggy

Leave a Reply

