Uncategorized

Getting behind…

I snuck in a few minutes over the weekend to work on Block 5 from the jelly roll quiltalong. The directions have already been posted to Block 6, but I am playing catch up. I tried not to get behind, but school is keeping me really busy. I am not finding as much time to sew as I would like these days.

This block was a little challenging for a couple of reasons – first of all, picking out the fabric. The line I am using, “Nicey Jane,” has a lot of large scale prints which can be hard to put together in small squares. Next, there were some funny angles in the piecing that I had to get Adam’s help with. I am still learning how to translate pictures and directions into a finished product. 

Even with these challenges, I think that it turned out okay. It isn’t my favorite block, but I am learning a lot with each one.  Hopefully, I can get caught up on this quiltalong and get Block 6 done before next Monday.  The pinwheel quiltalong moved much faster than I could, and many are already done with their whole quilt.  I still have four blocks to complete first.  I am anxious to see that one come together.  I hate getting behind!

2 thoughts on “Getting behind…

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering my giveaway! Your quilts are fantastic! And your stippling looks wonderful! I just tried free-motion for the first time a couple weeks ago and it turned out pretty scary.

    Like

Leave a Reply

