Uncategorized

Avoidance

I am getting pretty good at it.  A couple weeks ago, I started quilting this little quilt and decided to give straight-line quilting another try.  I have not had good luck in the past, and I am not sure why I thought it would be better this time.  It wasn’t.  After sewing several rows, the top and backing had shifted and puckered.  I have definitely decided that the quilting step is my least favorite. The only thing I seem to be successful with is stippling.   So, when I have hundreds of tiny stitches that I should be working on removing…. I started cutting fabric for the next block in the jelly roll quilt along instead.  Avoidance at it’s best.

Leave a Reply

