Uncategorized

Pinwheel Progress

I found some time this afternoon between pasta salad and watermelon to finish up a couple more blocks for the Pinwheel quilt.  There are only two more sets of two blocks left… I might actually finish this thing.  I am getting so close now – I am getting excited to see how it all comes together.  But now, for the hard part:  I have to decide which fabric to use to set the squares. 

I haven’t found much time for quilting lately as I just started summer classes.  I am working on my Master’s and enjoying it, but I am missing my sewing machine.  This week I plan to spend 30 minutes a day quilting this one, and hopefully by next weekend I’ll have finished pictures to share.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

