Uncategorized

It’s a Boy!

I finally finsihed this little quilt that I started way back in May.  Maybe it was April.  When I started it, I planned to  have it done in time for the baby shower.  I didn’t make it.  My next goal was to have it done by the time the baby was born.  I didn’t make it.  Kyle turned six weeks old today, and I was finally able to give him this.

I really like how it turned out.  When I started, I chose neutral colors since we didn’t know if it was a boy or girl.  With the blue border and green binding, I think this will suit Kyle just fine. 

 I have found that when it comes to the actual quilting, I should just stick with stippling.  I started quilting this in straight lines and it didn’t work at all.  I ended up having to rip it all out and start over.  The stippling went much better. 

I still have enough fabric to make a second quilt just like this.  In fact, the layer cake that makes up the squares will make two additional quilts.   I have several other projects that are in the works, so I will probably put it aside for now.  I am working on a project for my sister, next.  Here is the fabric she picked out.  I can’t wait to get started.

2 thoughts on “It’s a Boy!

  1. This is SO cool! You did an EXCELLENT job on this quilt!!! I know a certain sister-in-law that would LOVE to have one of your quilts! 🙂 Love you Deidra – you do such GOOD work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

