Uncategorized

Pink Jelly

My classes are winding down for the summer, so I have found some more time this week to catch up on my unfinished projects.  I decided to tackle one at a time before I start anything new.  First:  the Jelly Roll Quilt.  I have been sharing pictures of the squares as I have finished them throughout the spring and summer.  Here is the last square that I just finished up.  I think it is one of my favorites.

Some of the other squares were not as successful in scale or color combination, but I think this one worked out pretty well.  Once I finished the last block, I couldn’t wait to put the whole top together.  I raided my fabric stash, looking for something to use for the sashing and border.  After sorting through everything, it seemed like pink polka dots was the way to go.  I had just enough.  Everything came together pretty quickly – but the result is a very girly-girl “Pink Jelly” quilt. 

The finished top is 54×68 inches. This is the biggest top I have ever pieced and I am debating whether I can quilt it myself.  I have a blue and white striped sheet that I am planning to use for the backing, along with a green and white polka dot fabric for the binding. 

A special thank you to Konda over at Moose on the Porch Quilts for hosting this quilt along.  I learned a lot of new things and loved watching everyone’s quilts come together.  You can see some other finished quilts in the Flickr pool here.

2 thoughts on “Pink Jelly

  1. Hi love the quilts, especially Its A Boy! I am a new quilter and new blogger at annabelleserendipity.blogspot.com and am looking for some inspiration, which I have found. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

