Uncategorized

Spare moments

Lately, I have been sewing, sewing, sewing, whenever I can find a spare moment.  Unfortunately, there haven’t been a lot of them.  Classes started last month and I am taking six credits towards my Master’s degree.  It will be nice when I am all done, but right now, I miss sewing!  Even though this is my first applique project, I am getting plenty of practice.  I love how the squares are turning out.

I just have two left to finish, and then I have to sew in all of the centers.  The center is the inverse fabric of the background: so black with white dots.   I can’t wait to see it come together. 

I have a few other projects calling my name, though.  I have this pretty little stack of fabric that has a deadline, so I have to get to work on it soon.

Then, I found this layer cake on sale for 50% off and I couldn’t resist.  I love the idea of making a little lap blanket for Christmas, with a flannel backing.  If only I had a few days to spend with my sewing machine.  Guess I’ll just have to keep sneaking in a few minutes here and there, when I find a spare moment.

2 thoughts on “Spare moments

Leave a Reply

