Uncategorized

Check and check

It was a big day.  I finished two big things today.  First, I finished my last paper, reflection and post for my classes and I am officially done with school for a while.  Although I will soon be busy with other things, I am looking forward to spending some time in the next several weeks catching up on all of the quilting projects I have been neglecting. 

 I started today.  I finally finished up the top to the Dotty Dresden quilt.  I have been working on this for several months and I knew it was going to be a big project when I started, but I didn’t realize quite how long.  It is a relief to have it done.  I am going to have someone else quilt it – then all I will have to do is sew on the binding.  It actually turned out to be good size – 69×54 3/4.  Here’s to checking not one, but two big things off my list today.

Leave a Reply

