Uncategorized

Design Advice

This afternoon I started quilting the little blue quilt.  Adam suggested I outline the boxes with straight-line stitches.  I never would have thought of this.  Stippiling is my default quilting method, and I have had a lot of trouble every time I’ve tried straight-line quilting in the past.  I decided to go for it since this is such a small quilt – I could always rip stitches and start over if I really hated it.  But,  I think this is going to turn out well, and will create an interesting look on the back, since it is just plain grey.  Thank goodness I have my own design consultant in-house, who usually has better ideas than I do.

Leave a Reply

