Uncategorized

My favorite part

Every time I get to this point on a quilt, when I am hand sewing on the binding, I am almost giddy.  I love this final step, watching the whole quilt come together.  The last couple of days I have been working on the binding for the little leftovers quilt and I have decided it is definitely my favorite part of the whole process.  There is something so satisfying about sealing up the seams.

It has been a  productive week, and I should be happy with it, but somehow I always think I can get more done than I actually can.  My “to do” list always long outnumbers my “done” list, and inevitably I feel frustrated.  Lately, this has happened even more often, as I have less energy and my belly is always in the way. (34 weeks today!) I am learning to enjoy sitting still, at least trying anyway.  It is good practice for when this baby gets here and I have a lot of snuggling to do.  Today’s “to do” list:  stipple the baby quilt and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

