Uncategorized

Pillow from the Past

I wanted to enter the April Blogger’s Pillow Party, since I had so much fun being a part of it last month.  I had hoped to stitch up a new pillow to enter, but I have been busy with other projects, and time is running out so I am going to enter this little pillow from the past.  It was made as a Birthday present for my friend Jamie, and was inspired by a pillow that I saw here.

It was so easy to make and fun to learn how to use “Heat ‘N Bond” which I had never used before.  I made another one for my sister using the same technique, but looking more like a springy flower.

Looking at these pictures has made me want to go through the scrap bin and make some more of these fun pillows.  Too bad I have some other things that need to be done first.  I’ll be back to share soon.

Blogger's Pillow Party

3 thoughts on “Pillow from the Past

  1. How funny, I have made pillows so similar to both of these, one inspired by that same Cluck Cluck Sew pillow and the other from an Anthro pillow I just could not spend $98 on! I had to reach back a little for an April pillow entry, as well. It was such a busy month!

    Great pillow, good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

