Uncategorized

Trimming tumblers

This week I have been giving my cutting mat a workout, as my sewing machine is still on loan.  I have piles of fabric all cut and ready to sew when it is returned.  It has been easy to fit in a few minutes here and there between changing diapers and doing laundry.

Today I have been trimming tumblers.  This is some leftover layer cake squares that will soon be a little tumbler lap quilt.  I love the primary colors and fun prints in this line called “Recess” by American Jane.  In fact, I love all of her fabric lines.   The newest one out is called “Punctuation” and I would love to add some to my stash.  In the meantime, I’ll just feep cutting fabric.

Leave a Reply

