Uncategorized

52 Lists, Week 2

Three years ago, Adam and I were lucky enough to spend a month in Europe. We started in London and took the train across the continent, ending in Rome. It was a great adventure, and though we enjoyed a lot of the places we visited, we fell in love with Italy.

This week, the list is “things you learned while traveling in another country.” I had fun reminiscing about our time in Tuscany and Rome. It was hard to capture with words what is so special about a place. Here’s what I came up with.

All this thinking about travelling this week, and I am craving a trip.  I don’t think we’ll be going abroad anytime soon, as we have other adventures to keep us busy at home, but I know we will go back to Italy someday.

One thought on “52 Lists, Week 2

  1. My post was on Italy too, & it looks like we had similar reflections. Ahh. What a lovely experience we had & I totally agree with your #8!!! (flickerdeb50)

    Like

Leave a Reply

