Uncategorized

Pintrest

As if I needed another thing to compete for my attention…I am typing this post one-handed with a sleeping baby in the other arm.   I was introduced to a cool new website last week called Pintrest.  (Thanks Leah!)

Pintrest is kind of like a virtual bulletin board, where you can keep track of things you like online.   It creates a fun visual collage of the links you “pin.”  I am most excited to use it for tracking recipies and quilts I like.  I am always finding ideas I like and have struggled with how to organize or keep track of them for later.  Pintrest to the rescue! I am just getting started, but you can see my Quilty Obsessions board here.

Also, you can search other’s bulletin boards by subject and I have found some fun quilty inspiration that way, too.  The nice part is that it links back to the original location so you can find out more about the picture.  Below are some great log cabin pillows I discovered while searching.  Be careful… once you start pinning, it is hard to stop!

Leave a Reply

