Uncategorized

A Gift

Last week was my birthday, and look what my husband got me…..

I LOVE the first book and had a lot of fun making the Dotty Dresden quilt for my sister. So, I am looking forward to a new sewing adventure from these pages. The most impressive thing about these books to me is the way that the authors combine fabrics. I still struggle with finding the perfect mix and combining different colors, prints and scales. If I look at the pictures long enough, hopefully I will get better at it!

The local fabric shop had a store wide 20% off sale last week too,and I couldn’t resist a quick trip to browse. I picked up some borders for the tumbler quilt and then these fun fabrics, just because I couldn’t leave without them. Now, what to make?

 

Leave a Reply

