Uncategorized

WIPs or UFOs?

Do you call them “works in progress” or “unfinished objects?” I gathered up all the quilts I have started this morning and realized that I have eight quilts in progress right now. Some of them were started two summers ago!  One is even 80% quilted, but then I gave up on it because I didn’t like how it was turning out.  It doesn’t look so bad now.  I have several other tops completely done, with binding and backing ready to go.  Still a few other tops are mostly done – just missing borders.  I need to stock up on batting – as I only have a couple of pieces around, and I am not sure any of them will work for these quilts.

I thought I would have a lot of time this summer to catch up on quilting.  While I have had time to do it more than I did before…. somehow a lot of my time is taken up by this little man.  But I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So today, while Liam (hopefully) naps, I will take an inventory of all these tops and make a list of what I need, then form a plan to tackle all these WIPs.  I have decided that I am not allowed to even think about any other projects until all of these quilts are done.  That will feel good – and I can’t wait to move on to some other things.  Why is it that starting a new project is always easier than finishing an old one?

Leave a Reply

