Uncategorized

Stitching and Stippling

My sewing machine was a little rusty, but it warmed up quickly.  I had forgotten, but discovered that I had bought a new quilting foot last winter that had never been used.  I  tried it out this week and was amazed to learn that it works beautifully.  I think the last quilting foot I had been using was really terrible.  But, it was the first and only other quilting foot I ever used, so I didn’t know the difference.  I have been doing a lot of stitching and stippling around here.

 

I might even get this quilt done in time for Christmas.   I will definitely have two new quilts to share by the end of the long weekend.

In the meantime, I keep catching myself thinking about other projects that I want to start.  I have a whole board on Pinterest dedicated to “quilty obsessions.”  Hmmm…. what should I do next?

Leave a Reply

