Uncategorized

Scrappy Spider Webs

I tried to tell myself that I couldn’t start anything new until I had finished all the halfway done quilts I have started.  But, I couldn’t resist.  I have wanted to do something truly scrappy for a while now and have been hoarding tiny strips and bits of fabric for the last few years.  I decided to use this tutorial for a spider web block that I’ve had saved on Pinterest for awhile.  The directions were really easy to follow and I had fun sorting through all my scraps.  I love looking at the block and seeing tiny pieces of every quilt I have ever made.

I am thinking that I can make one or two blocks a month just to get my piecing fix, while I keep working on getting all the other WIPs done.  I am making progress – I just started a “Finished in 2012” tab up there, and will have another one to add soon if I stop getting distracted by other little projects. Here’s another one that I hope to get to this week.  I pulled these fabrics together for a little something for Liam’s room.  Not a quilt or a pillow, but something to put on the wall.  I just discovered this amazing spray glue that works on fabric.  The possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

