Uncategorized

Fa La La La La

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s beginning to look a little like Christmas around here.  

Although I started this quilt in the fall of 2010, it has been in my WIPs pile since then.  I got most of the top put together that first year.  Then last winter I was determined to finish it, but just after I started quilting it, my quilting foot broke.  By the time I ordered a new one, the holidays had come and gone.  Again, the quilt went back into the WIP pile.

I finally pulled it out the other day, and finished it up in just a few hours.  I am so happy with how it turned out.  The pattern is from the Moda Bake Shop several years ago and uses just one layer cake.  The fabric I used is Kate Spain’s “Fa La La.”

 

I tried something new this time around.  I had never used flannel before, but thought a snuggly Christmas quilt was the perfect time to try it out.  I love how it turned out.  It gives the quilt nice weight and you might find me underneath this quilt for the next few months.

 

I added a strip of leftover edging fabric to the back just to break things up a little bit.  The finished size of the quilt is 45″ x 58″.  Although it is quick and easy, I don’t think I will use this pattern again.  There are so many other fun things I want to make first.

 

I can’t wait to snuggle up under this with Liam and read Christmas books by the tree.  How many days left until December?

 

 

Leave a Reply

